Deer Trail Rural Fire Protection District

Pursuant to section 32-1-809, Colorado Revised Statutes for Transparency Notices may be filed with Special District Association of Colorado. This information must be provided annually to the eligible electors of the district no later than January 15 of each year.

*Note that some information provided herein may be subject to change after the notice is posted.

District's Principal Business Office

Company	Deer Trail Rural Fire Protection District
Contact	Chris Garner
Address	P.O. Box 257, Deer Trail, Colorado 80105
Phone	303-579-0739

District's Physical Location

Counties Adams, Arapahoe, Elbert

Regular Board Meeting Information

Location	Deer Trail Fire Station
Address	488 First Avenue, Deer Trail, Colorado
Day(s)	Third Monday of each month
Time	7:00 P.M.

Posting Place for Meeting Notice	
Location	Deer Trail Fire Station - Front window
Address	488 First Avenue, Deer Trail, Colorado

Notice of Proposed Action to Fix or Increase Fees, Rates, Tolls, Penalties or Charges for Domestic Water or Sanitary Sewer Services

Location

Address Date Notice	
Current District Mill Levy Mills	7.032

Ad Valorem Tax Revenue

Revenue reported may be incomplete or unaudited as of the date this Notice was posted.

Amount(\$) 303,423 (unaudited)

Date of Next Regular Election

Date

05/02/2023

Pursuant to 24-72-205 C.R.S

The district's research and retrieval fee is **\$30** per hour

District Policy

The District complies with all of the provision of the Colorado Open Records Act, including Sections 24-72-100.1 et seq. and 24-72-200.1 et seq., C.R.S.

District contact information for open records request:

Christopher Garner

Names of District Board Members

Board President	
Name	Christopher Garner
Contact Info	garner0620@gmail.com
Election	Yes , this office will be on the next regular election ballot
Board Member 2	
Name	Randy Eldringhoff
Contact Info	reldringhoff@eccv.org
Election	No , this office will not be on the next regular election ballot
Board Member 3	
Name	David Norris
Contact Info	dnorris@netecin.net

Election	Yes , this office will be on the next regular election ballot

Board Member 4 Name	Phillip Donovan
Contact Info	donovan8007@gmail.com
Election	No , this office will not be on the next regular election ballot
Board Member 5 Name	Kaley McInnis-Hughes
Contact Info Election	Yes , this office will be on the next regular election ballot

Board Candidate Self-Nomination Forms

Any eligible elector of the special district who desires to be a candidate for the office of special district director must file a self-nomination and acceptance form or letter with the designated election official.

Deadline for Self-Nomination Forms

Self-nomination and acceptance forms or letters must be filed not less than 67 days before the date of the regular election.

District Election Results

The district's election results will be posted on the website of the Colorado Secretary of State (www.sos.state.co.us) and the website indicated below, if any.

Website None

Permanent Mail-In Voter Status

Absentee voting and Permanent absentee voter status (formerly Permanent Mail-In voter status): Where to obtain and return forms.

Peggy Rupp, Collins Cole Flynn Winn & Ulmer, PLLC, 165 S. Union Blvd., Suite 785, Lakewood, CO 80228 (email: prupp@cogovlaw.com)

Applications for absentee voting or for permanent absentee voter status are available from and must be returned to the Designated Election Official.

Peggy Rupp, Collins Cole Flynn Winn & Ulmer, PLLC, 165 S. Union Blvd., Suite 785, Lakewood, CO 80228 (email: prupp@cogovlaw.com)

Notice Completed By	
Name	Peggy Rupp
Company/District	Collins Cole Flynn Winn & Ulmer, PLLC
Title	Paralegal
Email	prupp@cogovlaw.com

Dated