



# **District Plan Commission**

## June 16, 2017

#### **ROLL CALL**

**STAFF** 

	Present	Absent
Ms. Christy Dowling	X	
Mr. Tim Ferrell	X	
Ms. Amanda Griffin	X	
Mr. Alan Hale	X	
Mr. Adam Kniss	X	
Mr. Wayne Scott	X	
Mr. Thom Stanfield	X	
Mr. Dave Swanson	X	
Mr. Wayne Walvoord	X	
Mr. Abel Montoya		X
Mr. Gary Wardle		X
Ms. Rachel Bacon	X	
Ms. Aja Tibbs	X	
Ms. Shannon McDowell	X	
Mr. Thad Gourd	X	
Ms. Anneli Berube	X	

# Guests: Mark Heidt, Travis Haines, Zachary Reece (City of Brighton) Joelle Greenland (Adams County) Kathy Mahon (I-70 REAP)

 Minutes from:
 May 11, 2017

 Approved
 X
 Changed

Agenda Item: Review of Minutes from May 11, 2017 meeting

Staff requested that in regards to re-opening the meeting, that Christy Dowling, not Christy Scott, made

the motion.

Motion made by: Adam Kniss to approve minutes as amended by staff.

Seconded by: Christy Dowling

Changes made: Minutes amended and approved.

Decision: Approved.

Agenda Item: Review and Adoption of bylaws

Motion made by: Wayne Walvoord to adopt the bylaws as presented.

Seconded by: Christy Dowling.

Changes made:

**Decision:** Unanimous approval.

Agenda Item: Election of Officers- Chair, Vice-Chair and Secretary

Motion made by: Adam Kniss nominating Alan Hale as Chair.

Seconded by: Thom Stanfield.

Changes made:

**Decision:** Unanimous approval.

Motion made by: Amanda Griffin nominating Christy Dowling as Vice-Chair.

Seconded by: Wayne Walvoord.

Changes made:

Decision: Unanimous approval.





### Motion made by: Tim Ferrell nominating Amanda Griffin as Secretary.

Seconded by: Christy Dowling.

Changes made:

Decision: Unanimous approval.

Agenda Items Without a Motion/Decision: Swearing In; Call to Order; Pledge of Allegiance;

Discussion of Branding & Marketing of Agritourism Efforts; Other Business; Public Comment; Future

Agenda Items; Adjournment