Veterans Advisory Commission


  • Be an advisory Commission to the Board of County Commissioners about veteran issues within Adams County.
  • Work cooperatively with other county boards, councils, and staff with regard to policies, programs, and concerns relating to veterans’ interest and facilitate new working relationships with all other agencies serving veterans within the county.

Meetings and Minutes

Unless otherwise noted, VAC commission meetings are held every other month, on the second Tuesday of the month, at the Adams County Government Center, 4430 S. Adams County Pkwy., Brighton, CO 80601.


Wednesday, Nov. 2, 4 p.m.
Adams County Government Center
Conference Center - Brantner Gulch B
Agenda | Minutes

Wednesday, Oct. 5, 4-6 p.m.
Adams County Government Center
Conference Center - Brantner Gulch B
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, July 12
Location TBD

Tuesday, May 17, 4-6 p.m.
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, March 8, 4-6 p.m.
Agenda | Minutes

Tuesday, Jan. 11, 4-6 p.m.
Agenda | Minutes

Joining the Commission

There are currently vacancies on this commission.

Apply for the Veterans Advisory Commission or other boards or commissions within Adams County.

The Commission shall consist of nine members (all of whom shall be residents of Adams County, five of whom shall be members of the general public who are veterans, one of whom shall be a currently serving Adams County Commissioner, and the remaining three members shall either be active duty military personnel, in the National Guard, the Air National Guard, or Reserve members of any military branch serving in Colorado or be immediate family members including surviving spouses of military, National Guard, reservist or veterans within Adams County) that are appointed by, and may be removed by, the Adams County Board of County Commissioners.

The Adams County Commissioner member will be appointed for an annual term; and, for the non-commissioner members the initial term for four members of the Veterans Advisory Commission shall be for three years and the initial term for the remaining four members shall be for four years, with all non-commissioner members to have four-year terms thereafter.

Members shall be eligible for reappointment, but shall not serve more than two consecutive terms.

Current positions are set to expire in January 2021 or 2022 depending on appointment.

For more information, email [email protected].