Outreach Events

Free Food and Resource Drive-Thru Events

Adams County Outreach is partnering with local organizations for free drive-thru food and resource events in Bennett and Thornton. These events will provide power sacks with shelf-stable food, hygiene bags, and resource folders. See below for upcoming dates and locations.

Bennett Recreation Center, 455 S. First St. (In partnership with Joyful Journeys, Teens Living Clean (TLC), and the Bennett Recreation Center)

  • Monday, May 23, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, June 27, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, July 25, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, Aug. 22, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, Sept. 26, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, Oct. 24, 5:30-7 p.m.
  • Monday, Nov. 28, 5:30-7 p.m.

Anythink Bennet, 495 7th St.

  • Friday, June 10, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, July 8, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 12, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 9, 8-9:30 a.m.

Anythink Wright Farms, 5877 E. 120th Ave., Thornton

  • Friday, May 27, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, June 24, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, July 22, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, Aug. 26, 8-9:30 a.m.
  • Friday, Sept. 23, 8-9:30 a.m.

Commerce City Senior Resource Fair

Adams County outreach will be at the Senior Resource Fair, presented by the Commerce City Senior Commission. Attendees can take advantage of free and low-cost resources and apply for assistance programs and other services onsite.

Saturday, June 4, 8 a.m. – 1 p.m.
Adams City High School, 7200 Quebec St.

Outreach Sites

Learn about all our assistance programs and get answers to your questions about SNAP, Medicaid, and cash assistance. Appointments are available at these events. Schedule yours today.

Community Resource Hub at South Platte Crossing in Commerce City
7190 Colorado Blvd., Suite B203 (basement level)

  • Second and fourth Tuesdays of each month, 1-4 p.m.

Town of Bennett Motor Vehicle Office, Shared Services Building
355 S. 1st St., Meeting Room

  • First and third Thursdays of each month, 1-4:30 p.m.

Northglenn City Hall
11701 Community Center Dr., Entrance on north side of building

  • Every other Friday (beginning with the first Friday of the month), 9 a.m. – noon.

Thornton Community Connections
9471 Dorothy Blvd, 80229, Wildflower Conference Room

  • First Tuesday of each month, 8 a.m. – 2 p.m.

Almost Home, Inc. in Brighton
22 S. 4th Ave., Suite 106

  • Fourth Wednesday of each month, 9 a.m. - 1 p.m.

Adams County Pride - Saturday, June 18

Join us for the first annual Adams County Pride. Enjoy a fun-filled day at Riverdale Regional Park with free entertainment, community resources, food, drinks, and plenty of family-friendly activities.

Food and beer vendors will begin serving at 11 a.m., and parking at Riverdale Regional Park is free.

Community Event
FREE - 11 a.m. - 4 p.m.

Babe Walls is coming to Adams County Pride on Saturday, June 18. 12 artists will paint six original murals during the festival. This live-mural painting will take place in park shelters scattered around the festival grounds. They will also host a future wall for youth to try their hand at painting.

Concert
Doors open 6 p.m., Concert starts 7 p.m.
$40 General Admission, $100 VIP

Tickets for the Todrick Hall concert, with special guest Vincint, are on sale now.

PURCHASE TICKETS

 

Back-to-School Bash

Come shop for your school supply needs at our Back-to-School Bash! Complete all your back-to-school shopping and get backpacks, food, school supplies, socks and hoodies, and information on available resources. Registration is required; register here.

Saturday, July 30 | 10 a.m. – 3 p.m.
Adams County Human Services Center, 11860 Pecos St., Westminster
Register here