Self-Service Renewal Kiosks
Residents can now take advantage of Colorado's new Self-Service Renewal Kiosk for a fast and convenient alternative when completing a vehicle registration renewal. See how these kiosks work in this video.
Vehicle Renewal Requirements
- Your vehicle(s) must be registered in a participating county (Adams, Arapahoe, Boulder, Broomfield, Douglas, El Paso, Fremont, Jefferson, La Plata, Larimer, Mesa, or Weld). See available locations below.
- Your address must be correct on your renewal notice.
- You must have proof of liability insurance on file with the State of Colorado Insurance database (updated by your insurance provider).
- You must have a valid passing Vehicle Emissions Inspection on file, if applicable.
If you meet all the above requirements, you may renew your vehicle registration at a kiosk.
Transaction Processing Time
The average transaction takes less than two minutes. After a successful renewal, a registration document and license plate decals print immediately.
Accepted payment options include credit or debit cards and personal checks.
Locations and Hours
Thornton King Soopers
3801 E. 120th Ave.
Westminster King Soopers
10351 Federal Blvd.
Broomfield King Soopers
12167 Sheridan Blvd.
Commerce City King Soopers - 62nd Ave.
4850 E. 62nd Ave.
Commerce City 80022
Commerce City King Soopers - 104th
15051 E. 104th Ave.
Commerce City 80022
Arvada King Soopers
8031 Wadsworth Blvd.
Visit comvexpress.com for kiosk locations in other participating Colorado counties.
Frequently Asked Questions
How does the kiosk work?
Simply scan the barcode on your vehicle registration renewal postcard. If you do not have the postcard, you can still renew using your license plate and VIN numbers. Follow the instructions to review your vehicle record and pay taxes and fees. The machine will print your receipt, registration, and tabs on the spot. Just grab your documents and go!
When can I renew at a kiosk?
You can renew at a kiosk anytime during your renewal cycle or after the renewal month and your one-month grace period have passed! (However, please note that, by law, a late fee of $25 per month and back ownership taxes will be assessed if you renew after your grace period has expired.)
What types of license plates can be renewed at a kiosk?
You can use the kiosk to renew a passenger vehicle, pickup truck, motorcycle, or trailers. It will NOT renew a collector, commercial fleet, dealer, government or taxi/livery vehicle, tow truck, or any disabled veteran specialty license plates.
What if I need proof of emissions?
You can renew at a kiosk immediately after completing a gasoline emissions test. Please wait at least two (2) business days after getting a diesel emissions test to renew at the kiosk. This allows time for the machine to be updated electronically by testing facilities. The kiosk cannot accept paper proof. Your renewal postcard will indicate if you need a new emission test. See the emissions information page (insert direct link) for more details.
What if I need proof of auto insurance?
Please wait 2-4 days after updating your auto insurance to renew at the kiosk. This allows time for your insurance company to provide updated information to our statewide vehicle registration system. The kiosk cannot accept paper proof. Your renewal postcard will indicate if you need proof of insurance. If you have not made recent changes to your insurance coverage, please contact our office at 720.523.6010.
How can I pay?
Check, credit card, or debit card are accepted. Only one method of payment is allowed per transaction. There is a $3.95 service fee for every vehicle renewed at the kiosk. This fee pays for the technology and is not assessed or retained by Adams County. Additionally, there is a $1.00 convenience fee to pay using a check or a 2.3% fee to pay via credit or debit card.
What if the kiosk did not dispense my documents properly?
Please call ITI Customer Care at 1.866.955.5258 with any questions about transactions at a kiosk.