Commissioner Emma Pinter Elected Board Chair for 2024

2024 Chair and Vice Chair

Commissioner Eva Henry Selected as Vice-Chair

On Tuesday, Jan. 9, the Adams County Board of Commissioners unanimously elected Commissioner Emma Pinter as board chair for 2024. Pinter first took office to represent District 4 as commissioner in 2019 and won re-election in 2022.

“I am deeply honored to assume the role of chair and lead this board with a heightened focus on the fact that we, as a county, are so deeply layered. Our diverse voices, experiences, and backgrounds give us strength. Let’s protect our civil liberties and tap into the power that inclusion and equity can provide,” Commissioner Pinter said. “I am excited about the prospect of implementing policies that not only address environmental concerns but also pave the way for a greener, healthier community. I can’t wait to work side by side with this board to create a legacy in Adams County where every resident has the opportunity to thrive.”

Commissioner Pinter has dedicated her life to public service whether as an attorney working in legal aid clinics or serving on local boards and commissions. She is the daughter of an immigrant and granddaughter of union steelworkers whose leadership reflects working family roots. Commissioner Pinter has always loved the Colorado way of life. During college she would drive to Colorado to work as a mountaineering guide. After finishing law school, she and her husband made this their home, started a family, and founded a business in Westminster.

Elected to Westminster City Council in 2013, Commissioner Pinter served on the boards of the Youth Initiative of Adams County, Adams County Economic Development, and the Mile High Connects Advisory Board. She was selected as the “Woman of Metro North” in 2018 by the Metro North Chamber and the Colorado Women’s Chamber. Earlier this year, Pinter was accepted to the prestigious Gates Fellowship at the Harvard Kennedy School of Government. This fellowship is awarded to exceptional individuals who have shown outstanding senior leadership while working in Colorado local or state government, with a commitment to improving their communities.

Commissioner Eva Henry, District 1, was unanimously elected Vice-Chair. Henry has served on the Board of County Commissioners since first taking office in 2013. Now serving her third and final term, Commissioner Henry is proud of the progress Adams County has made, from regulating the oil and gas industry to increasing bilingual outreach, along with so many other accomplishments. Throughout her nearly two decades holding offices in local government, Commissioner Henry has been dedicated to making a difference in people’s lives.

“I’m honored and grateful for the trust placed in me by my fellow commissioners. Serving Adams County for 17 years has been a remarkable journey, and I am proud of the strides we've made together,” Commissioner Henry said. “As I embark on my third and final term, I remain dedicated to making a lasting difference in the lives of the people we serve. Let us continue this journey of progress and inclusivity, working hand in hand with the community for a brighter future for Adams County."

Henry inherits the vice-chair role from Commissioner Lynn Baca while Pinter assumes the board chair role from Commissioner Steve O’Dorisio.

“It was my honor to lead this esteemed board as chair this past year. As we embark on this 2024 journey together, I want to express my genuine excitement for the challenges that lie ahead. Challenges are not roadblocks; they are opportunities for innovation, collaboration, and progress. Let us face them head-on, with a spirit of resilience and a commitment to serving our Adams County community. Together, we can turn challenges into triumphs and build a better future for all," Commissioner O’Dorisio said.

To contact or schedule a meeting with any of the county commissioners, please email [email protected].