Board of County Commissioners Elects Steve O’Dorisio as Chair

The Adams County Board of Commissioners today elected Steve O’Dorisio as board chair for 2019. This is Commissioner O’Dorisio’s second term in the role after previously serving as chair in 2016. He was first elected to represent District 4 as commissioner in 2014 and won re-election in 2018.

“I’m deeply honored to serve as chair of the Board of County Commissioners again,” said Commissioner O’Dorisio. “Adams County is progressing at an incredibly rapid pace, and I look forward to working with the board, staff, and residents to improve our public safety, infrastructure, and overall quality of life.”

Commissioner O’Dorisio previously served the people of Adams County as a Deputy District Attorney for the 17th Judicial District of Colorado, where he prosecuted a variety of crimes and sought justice by balancing the interests of the victim, the community, and the defendant. Commissioner O’Dorisio also serves on various community boards, often specializing in transportation, including the Denver Regional Council of Governments, Aerotropolis Regional Transportation Authority, and Highway 7 Coalition.

Commissioner O’Dorisio takes over as board chair from Commissioner Mary Hodge, who was elected to the board in 2016. Newly elected Commissioner Emma Pinter, representing District 3, was chosen as the board’s vice-chair. To contact or schedule a meeting with any of the county commissioners, please call 720.523.6113 or email [email protected].

Photo, pictured left to right:
Adams County Commissioners Eva J. Henry, Mary Hodge, Steve O’Dorisio, Emma Pinter, and Charles “Chaz” Tedesco.