Commissioner Mary Hodge Elected Board Chair

The Adams County Board of Commissioners today elected Mary Hodge to serve as board chair for 2018. This election marks Commissioner Hodge’s first term in the role of Chair of the Board of County Commissioners. Hodge, who represents District 5, was first elected to the Colorado State House District 30 in 2000. Commissioner Hodge served eight years in the House, followed by two terms in the Senate, representing District 25. She was elected to the Board of County Commissioners in 2016. 

“I’m excited to have the opportunity to continue advocating for residents in Adams County in this new role,” said Commissioner Hodge. “I am grateful to my peers on the board for elevating me to this position and look forward to working directly with residents, community groups, and the business community.”     

Commissioner Hodge takes control of the gavel from outgoing board chair, Commissioner Eva J. Henry. Commissioner Charles “Chaz” Tedesco (District 2) was elected to continue serving as vice-chair. Commissioner Hodge will host office hours on Wednesdays between 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. for discussions with individuals or small groups. To schedule a meeting with Commissioner Hodge, please call 720.523.6113 or email [email protected].