Elected Officials and Judges Sworn in at Inauguration

2019 Inauguration - Emma Pinter

Adams County marked the commencement of new terms for seven elected officials and 10 judges in an Inauguration Ceremony on Tuesday, Jan. 8, at Riverdale Regional Park. Residents, employees, and family and friends filled the Waymire Dome to watch the proceedings.

“We’re excited to work with these newly elected officials on the innovative solutions they’ll bring to their respective offices,” said Adams County Manager Raymond H. Gonzales. “Their creative ideas, high standards, and collaboration are what our residents expect and what the challenges we face demand.”

The following elected officials took the oath of office to begin new four-year terms:

  • Emma Pinter, County Commissioner District 3
  • Steve O’Dorisio, County Commissioner District 4
  • Ken Musso, Assessor
  • Josh Zygielbaum, Clerk and Recorder
  • Monica Broncucia-Jordan, Coroner
  • Rick Reigenborn, Sheriff
  • Lisa L. Culpepper, Treasurer

Culpepper took the oath of office at an earlier ceremony in December, and O’Dorisio and Broncucia-Jordan were re-elected.

The following judges also took the oath of office:

  • Jaclyn Brown
  • Sharon D. Holbrook
  • Edward Moss
  • Donald S. Quick
  • Brian Nathaniel Bowen
  • Michael A. Cox
  • Cindy Dang
  • Byron Lynn Howell
  • Sabino E. Romano
  • Dianna L. Roybal