Elections Department Awards Winners in “I Voted” Sticker Design Contest

I Voted Design Contest

The Adams County Elections Department received many entries for the “I Voted” sticker design contest. Because of the large number of contenders, the Elections Department decided to award four winners.

“My office was incredibly impressed with the quality of designs Adams County students sent in for the design contest,” says Adams County Clerk & Recorder Josh Zygielbaum. “We’re excited to recognize four of these amazing and talented students and use their designs in the upcoming elections.”

These four sticker designs will be used in the upcoming 2019 Coordinated, 2020 Presidential Primary, 2020 Primary, and 2020 Presidential Elections.

The four winners and the elections each design will be used in are:

Lana Fernandez
Arapahoe Ridge Elementary
2020 Presidential Election

Logan Taylor
Legacy High School
2019 Coordinated Election

Laurel Hoyt
Front Range Community College
2020 Presidential Primary Election

Madeleine McCullough
Front Range Community College
2020 Primary Election

Honorable Mentions included entries from Jack Huang, Julia Luyties, Noah Parker, Nicole Corder, Kylie Moon, and Stephanie Savolt.

To view the winning designs and honorable mentions, click here. All entries can be viewed on AdamsVotes.com.